New posts for Anura & Bandula?

President Maithripala Sirisena has decided to retain the ministry of media and digital infrastructure under him, internal sources from the government say.

Meanwhile, Keheliya Rambukwella was sworn in as the state
minister of media and digital infrastructure yesterday (04).

Sources further say that new chairmen and Director Boards will be appointed to state media institutions tomorrow.

It has been reportedly agreed to give chairmen posts to two individuals from the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna and accordingly, Anura Siriwardena and Bandula Padmakumara are expected to be appointed as chairmen to the ITN and Lake House respectively.