Eight members of 16 group removed from SLFP organiser posts

The Central Committee of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has decided to remove electoral organiser posts of eight out of the 16 SLFPers who defected to the Joint Opposition.

The decision was taken at the SLFP CC meeting which was held at President Maithripala Sirisena’s residence last evening.

MPs Susil Premejayantha, W.D.J. Seneviratne, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Lakshman Yapa Abeywardane, Chandima Weerakkody are among those who were removed from their organiser posts. (Ajantha Kumara Agalakada)