Four new Heads of Mission present credentials to the President

A newly appointed High Commissioner and three Ambassadors to Sri Lanka have presented Letters of Credence to President Ranil Wickremesinghe at a ceremony held at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo this afternoon (01).

Among them is the new High Commissioner for the Kingdom of Eswatini, along with the newly appointed Ambassadors for Romania, the Kyrgyz Republic and Turkmenistan, the President’s Media Division (PMD) said.
The diplomats who submitted their credentials today are as follows;

1. Mr. Menzie Sipho Dlamini – High Commissioner-designate of the Kingdom of Eswatini based in Kuala Lumpur
2. Ms. Steluta Arhire – Ambassador-designate of Romania based in Colombo
3. Mr. Askar Beshimov – Ambassador-designate of the Kyrgyz Republic based in New Delhi
4. Mr. Shalar Geldynazarov – Ambassador-designate of Turkmenistan based in New Delhi

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Tharaka Balasuriya and President’s Secretary Saman Ekanayake were also present on this occasion, the PMD reported.

Meanwhile, the new High Commissioner and Ambassadors who were appointed today also engaged in a cordial meeting with Senior Advisor to the President on National Security and Chief of Presidential Staff Sagala Ratnayaka, according to the PMD.