Dinesh Weerakkody appointed Chairman of the Board of Investment

Dinesh Weerakkody has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Investment.

The appointment was made by President Ranil Wickremesinghe in Wednesday (21). 
Dinesh Weerakkody is a former Chairman of Hatton National Bank PLC and Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC. 
He is also a former Chairman of the International Chamber of Commerce Sri Lanka and Vice Chairman of the Sri Lanka Institute of Directors.

According to the President’s Media Division, the other board members are Dr. Dushni Weerakoon, Chandani Wijewardena & Eraj de Silva.

The media had previously reported that the President intended to appoint Mr. Dinesh Weerakkodi as Governor of the Central Bank.