T20 World Cup prize amounts announced

The International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed today that the team that wins the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 on 13 November in Melbourne, will take home a cheque of USD 1.6 million. 

The total prize pot of USD 5.6 million will see the runners-up assured of USD 800,000 and the losing semi-finalists will receive USD 400,000 each at the end of the 45-match tournament being played across seven venues in Australia from 16 October.
Following the same structure as the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, the eight teams that exit at the Super 12 stage will receive USD 70,000 each, with a victory in each of the 30 games in that phase worth USD 40,000. 
Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa are confirmed to start their tournament at the Super 12 stage.
Teams whose campaigns begin in the first round are Namibia, the Netherlands, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Scotland, the West Indies and Zimbabwe.