Curfew to continue until Friday in 7 districts

The curfew imposed in Colombo, Gampaha, Puttalam and the 5 districts of the Northern Province will be lifted at 6 am tomorrow (24).

However, it will be re-imposed at 12 noon and will be in effect until 6 am on Friday (March 27).

Meanwhile, the curfew on other districts, where it has been temporarily lifted, will resume at 2 pm today (23).

The curfew in those areas will continue to be in effect until 6 am on Thursday (26).