Presidential candidates to share stage tomorrow

Eight presidential hopefuls have officially confirmed that they will be participating in a program organized by the Election monitoring organizations.

The programme will see all candidates of the upcoming presidential election appear on a single platform.

Sajith Premadasa, Anura Kumara Dissanayake, Mahesh Senanayake and Rohan Pallewatta are among the candidates who have confirmed their participation.

Speaking, Centre for Monitoring Election Violence (CMEV) - Manjula Gajanayake said the country needs such programs to build a disciplined political culture in the country.

The programme is scheduled to be held tomorrow at the Sugathadasa indoor stadium in Colombo from 3pm - 5pm.