gossip lanka

Five-member Delimitation Review Committee headed by PM

A Delimitation Review Committee has been appointed by Speaker Karu Jayasuriya to look into Provincial Council Elections.

Reportedly, the five member committee will be headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. The rest of the members are
intellectuals who are non-politicians knowledgeable in the field.

The committee appointed in accordance with Section 4 (12) of Provincial Council Elections (Amendment) Act No. 17 of 2017, will be in effect from today (28).

Accordingly, the five members of the committee are as follows:

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe

R. M. A. L. Ratnayake
Periyasamy Muthulingam
Prof. Balasundaram Pillai
Dr. A. S. M. Nawfal