Mohammed Shami’s seven wickets take India to World Cup final after 12 years

India defeated New Zealand by 70 runs to qualify for the final of the ICC World Cup after 12 years. Mohammed Shami took seven wickets in the contest.

Kane Williamson-led team batted brilliantly, with Daryl Mitchell scoring second consecutive hundred against India in the tournament.

Chasing 398 runs, the visiting team lost Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra early in the innings. Mohammed Shami bowled two wicket-taking balls.
Kane Williamson (69), Mitchell (134) launched all out attack on the Indian bowlers.

Shami was reintroduced and he took three more wickets in the form of Kane Williamson, Tom Latham and Mitchell to take India to the final.

Earlier, Virat Kohli (117 run) and Shreyas Iyer (105) took India to 397/4.