Two Sri Lankan players to play for Mumbai Indians ILT20 franchise

MI Emirates announce the signing of eight players, taking their squad size up to 20, ahead of the second edition of ILT20, that is set to begin on 13th January 2024.

The players include Sri Lanka’s Kusal Perera and Vijayakanth Viyaskanth who join the #OneFamily for the first time, while Ambati Rayudu returns (Mumbai Indians 2010 – 2017) with Corey Anderson (Mumbai Indians 2014-2016), 
Waqar Salamkheil (MI Cape Town 2023), Odean Smith (MI Cape Town 2023) and Nosthush Kenjige (MI New York 2023) continuing their development journey with the #OneFamily.

The players will join Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Andre Fletcher, Muhammad Waseem, Zahoor Khan, Jordan Thompson, William Smeed, McKenny Clarke and Daniel Mousley in the squad for 2024.