Suspend Opp. Leader: Motion handed over to Speaker

Several UNP and TNA MPs had submitted a letter to the Speaker requesting to put on hold the appointment of a new Opposition leader, MP Ranjan Ramanayake said.

The MP said several UNP MPs including Ashu Marasinghe, Palitha Range Bandara, TNA MP M.A. Sumanthiran and himself had
signed the motion.