UNF sends five names for committee of selection

The United National Front (UNF) has sent five names as their nominees for the committee of selection, party sources said yesterday.

According to sources the five names included Lakshman Kiriella, Rauff Hakeem, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Rishad Bathiudeen and
Mano Ganesan.

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya will decide on the final composition of the committee as per the procedure. (Yohan Perera)