Ten FR petitions filed against dissolution of Parliament

Ten Fundamental Right petitions have been filed in the Supreme Court challenging the dissolution of Parliament.

UNP Chairman Kabir Hasim, former UNP MP Ajith P. Perera, JVP leader Anura kumara Dissanayake, TNA leader R. Sampanthan and Attorney Lal Wijenayake among those filed the petitions.
(Manopriya Gunasekara)