Seven Governors sworn in

Seven Governors were sworn in for the Western, North Western, Sabaragamuwa, Central, Southern, North Central and the Uva Provinces by President Maithripala Sirisena today, the President's Media Unit said.

The newly appointed Governors are,

  • Western Province - Hemakumara Nanayakkara
  • North Western Province- K.C. Logeswaran
  • Sabaragamuwa Province - Niluka Ekanayake
  • Central Province- Reginald Cooray
  • Southern Province - M. Perera
  • North Central Province- M.P Jayasinghe
  • Uva Province- P.B. Dissanayake