gossip lanka

STF withdraws security for 5 ministers

The STF has withdrawn its commando security for ministers Sagala Ratnayake, Piyasena Gamage, P. Digambaran, Rauff Hakeem and Mano Ganeshan.

The first two have had their portfolios changed at the cabinet
reshuffle, while the other three were given special protection in view of the recent mini-polls.