New Northern Province Ministers appointed

Dr G. Gunaseelan has been appointed as the new Health Minister of the Northern Provincial Council while K. Sivanesan has been appointed as the new Agriculture Minister.

They were sworn in before Northern Province Governor Reginald
Cooray at the Governor’s Office in Jaffna, a short while ago, Ada Derana reporter said.

Kandiah Sivanesan of the People’s Liberation Organisation of Tamil Eelam (PLOTE) was sworn in as the Minister of Agriculture, Agrarian Services, Animal Husbandry, Irrigation, Fisheries, Water Supply and Environment.

Dr. Gnanaseelan Gunaseelan took oath as the Minister of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation and Childcare Services.

Meanwhile Chief Minister C.V. Vigneswaran and provincial minister Ananthy Sasitharana were sworn in to their revised ministerial portfolios.

 Vigneswaran was sworn in as Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Lands, Electricity, Housing and Construction, Tourism, Local Government, Provincial Administration, Rural Development, Road Development, Motor Traffic and Transport.

Sasitharan was sworn in as Minister of Women’s Affairs, Rehabilitation, Social Services, Food Supply and Distribution, Industries and Enterprise Promotion, Trade and Commerce.